Connecticut Raising Minimum Wage

May 30, 2019

On May 28, 2019, Connecticut’s Governor signed a bill into law that will increase the state’s minimum wage to $15 an hour by 2023. The state joins a growing list of jurisdictions where the amount is higher than the federal government’s minimum of $7.25. The first increase will be to $11 in October 2019, up from the current minimum of $10.10 an hour, and the minimum wage will steadily reach $15 an hour in 2023.

Search Articles

Halpern & Scrom Law Newsletter

Please enter your email address below to sign up for our topical e-newsletter:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.