FOR IMPORTANT UPDATES ON COVID-19, NEW YORK STATE ANTI-HARASSMENT TRAINING REQUIREMENT AND NY SICK LEAVE LAW, CLICK HERE.
On Wednesday, May 29, 2013, the Connecticut House of Representatives approved a bill to increase the state’s minimum wage, which was passed by the State Senate a week earlier. State Governor Dannel P. Malloy has indicated that he intends to sign it into law.
Connecticut’s minimum wage will increase from $8.25 per hour to $9.00 per hour over the next two years:
$8.70 on January 1, 2014,
$9.00 on January 1, 2015.